Lewis Carroll

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson was born in Daresbury, Cheshire, England on 27 January 1832. He was better known by his pen name Lewis Carroll , was an English writer, mathematician, logician, Anglican deacon, and photographer. His most famous writings are Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, its sequel Through the Looking-Glass, which includes the poem «Jabberwocky», and the poem The Hunting of the Snark – all examples of the genre of literary nonsense. He is noted for his facility at word play, logic and fantasy. There are societies in many parts of the world dedicated to the enjoyment and promotion of his works and the investigation of his life. He died on 14 January 1898, at the age of 65 in Guildford Surrey, England.

Lewis Caroll (1832-1898)
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland (1905)
Eight or Nine Wise Words (1890)
The Nursery «Alice» (1890)
The Game of Logic (1886)

Αρέσει σε %d bloggers:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close